New RESPIRE3 fellows and RESPIRE4 project announced

20 May, 2019

We are pleased to announce that five Marie Sklodowska-Curie fellowship recipients have been selected under the current RESPIRE3 fellowship programme. This followed a very competitive third and final call.

The fellowship recipients are Dr. Olivier Burgy, Dr. Claudio Bussi, Dr. Ekaterina Legchenko, Dr. Neil James Stewart and Dr. Diana Van Der Plaat. Read more about the recipients here. Fellows are due to start their research fellowship during the spring/summer of 2019.

In addition, the new RESPIRE4 programme has been selected for co-funding by the EU under the 2018 call of the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions COFUND programme.

The first call of the new RESPIRE4 will be launched in early 2020, although host centres will already have the opportunity to pre-register on the new Web Host Registry starting from late summer/autumn 2019. Further details will follow closer to the time.

ERS Fellowships and Awards Director, Dr. Rory Morty, said: “We are delighted that our RESPIRE programme has been successful for co-funding for a fourth time. This will enable ERS to continue offering Marie Skłodowska-Curie opportunities to future leaders of tomorrow in respiratory research”.

Find out more about RESPIRE3 and the new RESPIRE4 programme.