Additional 2019 ERS elections results announced

28 January, 2019

As part of the 2019 ERS elections, we are pleased to announce that the successful candidates have been elected for the positions of Chair of Group 6.04 (Genes and Environment) and Secretary of Group 2.01 (Acute Critical Care).

  • Chair of Group 6.04 (Genes and Environment) – Ian P. Hall
  • Secretary of Group 2.01 (Acute Critical Care) – Ignacio Martin-Loeches

Their mandate will start on 3 October, 2019.

The 2019 elections enabled ERS members to vote for their preferred candidates for a number of official ERS positions such as National Delegates, Assembly Heads and Secretaries, and Group Chairs and Secretaries.

See the full list of successful candidates (round 1)

We would like to thank all members who took the time to vote; as a member-driven society your choices about leaders within the society will guide the way in which it develops. Thank you also to all members who nominated themselves or others to take up an active role within ERS.

Find out more about all of the 14 ERS Assemblies