ERS Elections

ERS elections are held annually and offer all ERS members the opportunity to have their say about the future leaders of our Society. Member votes are extremely important and we encourage all members to contribute to the elections and have their say. All current calls for candidates or voting opportunities will be updated on this page, so please check back regularly.

Voting is currently open for the ERS leadership elections

The 2017 leadership elections allow you to vote for your preferred candidates for the following roles:

  • Vice President (who will successively become ERS President Elect and then ERS President)
  • Advocacy Council Chair Elect


Vice President

Advocacy Council Chair Elect

How to vote

Casting your vote is simple: go to ‘my ers’ and click on the ‘elections’ tab. You are then invited to rank the candidates in order of your preference. Voting is open to ERS members only and will close on 12 September, 2017.

Further queries

For any queries regarding the ERS Elections, please contact:

Election procedures