Respiratory Failure and Mechanical Ventilation Conference

15–17 February, 2024 | Berlin, Germany | #RFMV2024

Following the success of the two previous editions of the ERS Respiratory Failure and Mechanical Ventilation (RFMV) conference, we are pleased to welcome you to the third ERS Respiratory Failure and Mechanical Ventilation Conference.


Information about RFMV registration will be made available on this page closer to registration opening


The preliminary programme is available. Read more about the RFMV conference sessions to discover your topics of interest.

Abstract and Clinical Case Submission

Submission of abstracts for oral discussions and clinical case based presentations is open.

Practical information

Read more about the venue and receive accommodation recommendations.


The Respiratory Failure and Mechanical Ventilation Conference is a great opportunity for companies to reach out to healthcare professionals

What does the conference offer?

Cutting-edge scientific sessions and interactive educational content are waiting for you. You will have the opportunity to interact with numerous experts in the field and meet peers from all over the world, and will benefit from interactive sessions, hands-on practical skills workshops and presentations of original research and case reports.

Who can attend?

The conference is aimed at pulmonologists, paediatricians and other professionals working in critical care such as intensivists, emergency medicine physicians, anaesthesiologist, physiotherapists, respiratory nurses, allied health professionals and cardiologists.

Organising committee

Marieke Duiverman  - profile image
Marieke Duiverman
Conference chair

Christian Karagiannidis  - profile image
Christian Karagiannidis
Conference chair

Christoph Fisser - profile image
Christoph Fisser

Tiina Andersen - profile image
Tiina Andersen

Begüm Ergan - profile image
Begüm Ergan

Claudia Crimi  - profile image
Claudia Crimi

Stefano Nava - profile image
Stefano Nava

Carla Ribeiro  - profile image
Carla Ribeiro

Hui-Leng Tan  - profile image
Hui-Leng Tan

Lieuwe Bos - profile image
Lieuwe Bos

João Carlos Winck - profile image
João Carlos Winck